Grief : suite for rhythm section

Cardinal Scholar

Show simple item record

dc.contributor.advisor Trawick, Eleanor, 1965- Arntzen, Elysia A. 2014-12-18T18:40:41Z 2014-12-18T18:40:41Z 2014-12-13
dc.description.abstract Grief is a programmatic, one-movement suite for a four-piece rock band consisting of electric guitar, piano, electric bass, and drum set. Each section of the piece represents one of the stages of grieving, as outlined by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross. This essay covers a brief history of rock instruments in concert music of the late twentieth and twenty-first centuries, a discussion of the form of Grief, and an analysis of the piece. en_US
dc.description.sponsorship School of Music
dc.subject.lcsh Suites (Piano, electric guitars (2), percussion)
dc.subject.other Arntzen, Elysia A. Grief
dc.title Grief : suite for rhythm section en_US
dc.type Creative project (M.M.), 3 hours. Thesis (M.M.) en_US

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Creative Projects [3230]
    Creative projects submitted to the Graduate School by Ball State University master's degree candidates in partial fulfillment of degree requirements.

Show simple item record

Search Cardinal Scholar


My Account